

Park District of Oak Park
Annual Meeting
John Hedges Administrative Center
218 Madison Street
Oak Park, Illinois 60302

Thursday, May 1, 2025

Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 7:33pm.

ROLL CALL

Present: Commissioners Lentz, Wick (8:06pm), Wollmuth, Worley-Hood, Onayemi (8:09pm) and President Porreca.

Park District Staff Present: Mitch Bowlin, Director of Business Operations; Bill Hamilton, Superintendent of Parks & Facilities; Maureen McCarthy, Deputy Director of Recreation; Ann Marie Buczek, Director of Marketing and Community Engagement, Paula Bickel, Director of Human Resources and Risk and Mike Baiardo, Superintendent of Special Facilities.

Others Present: Twelve Community Members were in attendance

Proclamation of Commissioner Election Results

A motion was made by Commissioner Worley Hood seconded by Commissioner Wollmuth to approve the results of the Cook County Clerks Office's declared canvassing results of the April 1, 2025, Consolidated General Election of four-year terms to the Board of Park Commissioners. The results are as follows: Sandy Lentz 6,988 votes and Ade Onayemi 7,039 votes. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.**

Executive Director's Comments

Director Arnold thanked David Wick for his years of service and presented him with a small token of appreciation for his service.

Proclamation of Service

President Porreca read Resolution 2025-05-01 a resolution commemorating Park Board Commissioner David Wick for 12 years of dedicated service to the Park District. **Resolution Passed 4:0**

Park Commissioner Comments

Commission Lentz thanked David as a running mate and for his detailed approach to his service as Park Board Commissioner.

Commissioner Wollmuth thanked David for serving as mentor when he was elected and for his approach of detail, especially the budget.



Commissioner Worley-Hood shared he enjoyed working with David over the years and learning more about the role that adult sports play in our community.

President Porreca thanked David for his commitment to the PDOP Board, the PDCC and to IAPD over the years.

Commissioner Wick shared his appreciation of all the Park Board Members, the Park Staff and the projects that he was able to be a part of especially the CRC, the sustainability and DEI initiatives.

Oath of Office - Village Clerk Christina Waters

Christina Waters, Village Clerk, will presented the Oath of Office to re-elected Commissioner Sandy Lentz, and the appointment of Ade Onayemi to the Board of Park Commissioners.

ELECTION OF THE BOARD PRESIDENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Worley-Hood and seconded by Commissioner Lentz to nominate Commissioner Kassie Porreca for President of the Board. Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.

ELECTION OF THE BOARD VICE PRESIDENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Lentz and seconded by Commissioner Wollmuth to nominate Commissioner Worley-Hood for Vice President of the Board. Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0

ELECTION OF THE BOARD TREASURER

A motion was made by Commissioner Worley-Hood and seconded by Commissioner Lentz to nominate Commissioner Wollmuth for Treasurer of the Board. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.**

ELECTION OF THE BOARD SECRETARY

A motion was made by Commissioner Wollmuth and seconded by Commissioner Worley-Hood to nominate Commissioner Lentz for Secretary of the Board. Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by President Porreca and seconded by Commissioner Onayemi for the Board's Committee Chairs: Chair of Recreation and Facility Committee appointed to Commissioner Lentz; Chair of the Parks and Planning Committee appointed to Commissioner Worley-Hood; and Chair of the Administration and Finance Committee appointed to Commissioner Wollmuth.

Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.

REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by President Porreca and seconded by Commissioner Wollmuth that the Council of Governments representative be appointed to President Porreca; Sports Affiliates, FOPCON and WSSRA representative be appointed to Commissioner Worley-Hood; Environmental Sustainability Advisory Committee representative be appointed to Commissioner Onayemi; Park District Citizen Committee and Plan It Green Core Team representative be



appointed to Commissioner Lentz; Festival Theatre and Parks Foundation of Oak Park to be appointed to Commissioner Wollmuth; and IGOV representatives be appointed to Commissioner Onayemi and Commissioner Wollmuth. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.**

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

Date

At :8:14pm, the Annual Meeting was adjourned. The motion was passed by a voice vote of 5:0.

July Longs	from h
Secretary Board of Park Commissioners	Pfesident Board of Park Commissioners
June 19, 2025	June 19, 2025

Date