

Park District of Oak Park
Continued Regular Board Meeting from March 16, 2023
John Hedges Administrative Center
218 Madison Street
Oak Park, Illinois 60302

Thursday, April 6, 2023

Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 7:30pm.

I. ROLL CALL

Present: Commissioners Lentz, Wick, Wollmuth, Worley-Hood, and President Porreca.

Park District Staff Present: Jan Arnold, Executive Director; Mitch Bowlin, Director of Finance; Chris Lindgren, Superintendent of Parks & Planning; Bill Hamilton, Superintendent of Special Facilities & Customer Service; Maureen McCarthy, Superintendent of Recreation; and Edith Wood, Executive Assistant.

Others Present: Caitlyn Culbertson, Elrod Friedman (Park District Attorney)

II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

The motion was passed by a roll call vote of 5:0.

III. OLD BUSINESS

- A. Administration and Finance Committee Commissioner Wick
 - 1. <u>ARPA IGA Discussion</u> Executive Director Arnold noted that a series of emails were sent between her and the Village of Oak Park Manager, Kevin Jackson. Executive Director Arnold also connected with Village Manager Jackson via phone call that day as well. She did inform Village Manager Jackson that she would share the information discussed in their conversation with the Board during the Continued Regular Board Meeting.

Executive Director Arnold noted that she is planning on meeting with Village Manager Jackson on Wednesday April 12th to further discuss on this issue and to see if there is any way that the two agencies can come to an agreement.

The Board had a discussion on the comments made by Village Manager Jackson via email, and also noted that since the two agencies have not come to an agreement with the IGA, the Board opted to table the vote for approval on the IGA at this time until further notice.

- B. Recreation and Special Facilities Program Committee None
- C. Parks and Planning Committee None

IV. NEW BUSINESS - None

V. CLOSED SESSION - None

VI. ADJOURNMENT

At 8:31pm, the Continued Regular Board Meeting was adjourned. The motion was passed by a voice vote of 5:0.

Secretary

Board of Park Commissioners

President

Board of Park Commissioners

May 18, 2023

Date

May 18, 2023

Date