

Park District of Oak Park
Annual Meeting
John Hedges Administrative Center
218 Madison Street
Oak Park, Illinois 60302

Thursday, May 4, 2023

## **Minutes**

The meeting was called to order at 7:30pm.

#### I. ROLL CALL

Present: Commissioners Lentz, Wick, Wollmuth, Worley-Hood, and President Porreca.

Park District Staff Present: Jan Arnold, Executive Director; Bill Hamilton, Superintendent of Special Facilities & Customer Service; Maureen McCarthy, Superintendent of Recreation; Paula Bickel, Director of Human Resources & Risk Management; and Edith Wood, Executive Assistant.

Others Present: Christina Waters and Cindy Hansen, Village of Oak Park

# II. PROCLAMATION OF COMMISSIONER ELECTION RESULTS

A motion was made by Commissioner Wick and seconded by Commissioner Worley-Hood to approve the results of the Cook County Clerks Office's declared canvassing results of the April 4, 2023, Consolidated General Election of Kassie Porreca, Chris Wollmuth, and Jake Worley-Hood to four-year terms to the Board of Park Commissioners. The results are as follows: Kassie Porreca – 5,607 votes, Chris Wollmuth – 5,526 votes, and Jake Worley-Hood – 5,518 votes. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.** 

## III. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S COMMENTS

Executive Director Arnold congratulated Kassie Porreca, Chris Wollmuth, and Jake Worley-Hood on their re-elections and is looking forward to continuing working with them.

#### IV. OATH OF OFFICE

The Park District's Election Official, Village Clerk Christina Waters, gave the Oath of Office to re-elect Commissioners Kassie Porreca, Chris Wollmuth, and Jake Worley-Hood.

## V. ELECTION OF THE BOARD PRESIDENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Worley-Hood and seconded by Commissioner Wollmuth to nominate Commissioner Kassie Porreca for President of the Board. Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.

## VI. ELECTION OF THE BOARD VICE PRESIDENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Lentz and seconded by Commissioner Wollmuth to nominate Commissioner Worley-Hood for Vice President of the Board. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.** 

VII. ELECTION OF THE BOARD TREASURER

A motion was made by Commissioner Wollmuth and seconded by Commissioner Lentz to nominate Commissioner Wick for Treasurer of the Board. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.** 

VIII. ELECTION OF THE BOARD SECRETARY

A motion was made by Commissioner Wick and seconded by Commissioner Worley-Hood to nominate Commissioner Lentz for Secretary of the Board. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.** 

IX. COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by President Porreca and seconded by Commissioner Wollmuth for the Board's Committee Chairs: Chair of Recreation and Facility Committee appointed to Commissioner Lentz; Chair of the Parks and Planning Committee appointed to Commissioner Worley-Hood; and Chair of the Administration and Finance Committee appointed to Commissioner Wick. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.** 

X. REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

A motion was made by President Porreca and seconded by Commissioner Wick that the Council of Governments representative be appointed to President Porreca; Active Adult Advisory Committee, Sports Affiliates, and WSSRA representative be appointed to Commissioner Worley-Hood; Environmental Sustainability Advisory Committee and Festival Theater Committee representative be appointed to Commissioner Wick; Park District Citizen Committee, Parks Foundation of Oak Park, and Plan It Green Core Team representative be appointed to Commissioner Lentz; FOPCON and Pleasant Home Foundation representative be appointed to Commissioner Wollmuth; and IGOV representatives be appointed to Commissioner Lentz and Commissioner Wollmuth. **Motion passed in a roll call vote 5:0.** 

XI. ADJOURNMENT

At 7:40pm, the Annual Meeting was adjourned. The motion was passed by a voice vote of 5:0.

Secretary

**Board of Park Commissioners** 

President

**Board of Park Commissioners** 

June 1, 2023

Date

June 1, 2023

Date